Criminal trespass penalties depend on the degree you’re charged with.
In Arizona, there are three degrees of criminal trespassing. Third degree criminal trespassing occurs when someone knowingly enters or remains unlawfully on another person’s property after they’ve been given sufficient request to leave, or if a notice prohibiting entry is posted.
Third degree trespassing can also occur when someone enters onto or remains on train tracks or other property that belongs to railroad companies.
What are the Penalties for Third Degree Criminal Trespassing in Arizona?
According to ARS 13-1502, third degree criminal trespass is considered a class 3 misdemeanor. A class 3 misdemeanor conviction can include up to 30 days in jail, up to one year of probation, as well as fines and surcharges.
Let Us Work to Reduce Your Penalties
If you’ve been charged with criminal trespassing in the third degree – or any type of trespassing – the team at JacksonWhite Law can ensure you have the best defense possible. We’ll work to reduce your penalties and the impact of your charges, making sure your day in court gives you the best chance of success.
Our team includes a former Maricopa County prosecutor who can provide you with the assistance and quality representation you deserve.
Contact JacksonWhite Law 24 hours a day to schedule your free consultation. Call us at (480) 467-4370 today.