Recent Case Results

 

The criminal defense lawyers at JacksonWhite Law have more than ten years of experience defending clients in the greater Phoenix area.

We’ve helped clients receive reduced penalties, dismissed charges and flexible legal results that make it easier to move on after your case.

View the recent case results below to get a better idea of how our criminal defense attorneys provide first-class service to their clients.

To schedule your free case review, call us today at (480) 818-9943.

Recent DUI Case Results

In Arizona, DUIs are a common offense – there were nearly 30,000 DUI arrests in 2013 alone. But although DUIs are common, they still hold severe penalties.

First-time DUIs can include 10 days to six months in jail, license suspension, probation, ignition interlock installation, and over $3,000 in fines and surcharges. Repeat offenders can face even harsher consequences.

At JacksonWhite Law, we’ve helped many DUI clients avoid the maximum penalties in their cases.

 

 Court

 Charges

 Results

  • Kyrene Justice Court
  • Two counts DUI
  • MADD classes
  • Ignition interlock device
  • Drug screening/counseling
  • Maricopa Superior Court
  • Two counts juvenile DUI
  • One count juvenile false report to law enforcement
  • One count juvenile leaving the scene of non-injury accident
  • Charge decreased to minor in possession
  • Probation until age 18
  • 30 hours community service
  • 30 days detention
  • Substance Abuse Life Skills Program
  • Scottsdale City Court
  • One count DUI
  • One count speeding – failure to avoid collision
  • One count failure to drive on right side of road
  • One count unsafe lane change
  • One count driving across gore area
  • One count yield sign violation
  • Class 1 misdemeanor DUI
  • All other charges dismissed
  • Drug screening, fines
  • Maricopa Superior Court
  • One count DUI – drugs or metabolite
  • One count DUI – impaired to the slightest degree
  • Class 1 misdemeanor DUI
  • Fines, substance abuse classes
  • One year unsupervised probation
  • Scottsdale City Court
  • One count DUI
  • One count driving with suspended license
  • One count failure to drive in single lane
  • Charge reduced to reckless driving
  • Alcohol classes
  • No jail or probation time

Click here to learn more about how our criminal defense team can help with your DUI case.

Recent Extreme DUI Case Results

Extreme DUIs typically come with 30 days in jail, 90-day driver’s license suspension, a maximum of five years probation, ignition interlock installation and over $3,000 in fines.

 

 Court

 Charges

 Results

  • Scottsdale Municipal Court
  • One count extreme DUI
  • One count DUI over .08% BAC
  • One count DUI
  • Case dismissed
  • Peoria Municipal Court
  • One count extreme DUI
  • One count failure to appear
  • Reduced to reckless driving
  • Tempe Superior Court
  • One count extreme DUI without driver’s license
  • Two years unsupervised probation
  • Gilbert Municipal Court
  • One count extreme DUI (second offense)
  • Charge reduced to non-extreme DUI
  • No jail time
  • Fines, five years of probation

Click here to learn more about how we can help with your extreme DUI case.

Recent Possession of Marijuana Case Results

The charges and penalties for possession of marijuana in Arizona depend largely on the amount found. If the amount is large enough, the offender may be charged with possession with intent to sell.

Possession of marijuana, regardless of the amount, is a felony charge in Arizona and comes with severe penalties that include one to five years in prison.

 

 Court

 Charges

 Results

  • Globe Superior Court
  • One count possession of marijuana for sale
  • One count possession of drug paraphernalia
  • One count misconduct involving weapons
  • One count child abuse
  • One count endangerment
  • Reduced to attempted possession of marijuana for sale
  • One year of probation
  • 360 hours of community service
  • Fines and court costs
  • Maricopa Superior Court
  • One count possession of marijuana
  • One count possession of marijuana for sale
  • One count possession of drug paraphernalia
  • Reduced to solicitation to commit possession of marijuana
  • One year supervised probation
  • Substance abuse classes, fines
  • Maricopa Superior Court
  • One count possession/use of marijuana
  • One count possession of drug paraphernalia
  • Possession of drug paraphernalia charge dropped
  • No jail time
  • One year of probation
  • Substance abuse classes, fines
  • Maricopa Superior Court
  • One count possession of marijuana
  • Charges dismissed after successful completion of two-year TASC program

Click here to learn more about how we can help with your marijuana possession case.

Recent Drug Possession and Transportation Case Results

We’ve worked with clients facing all types of drug charges, including possession of narcotics, possession of a dangerous drug, possession of drug paraphernalia and transportation of narcotics.

Possession of a narcotic drug is typically charged as a class 4 felony in Arizona, which comes with a maximum three-year prison sentence for first-time offenders.

Drug paraphernalia can include pipes, bongs and other objects or kits created for using drugs. Anyone found possessing drug paraphernalia in Arizona can be charged with a class 6 felony, which comes with up to 1.5 years in prison.

Depending on which illegal substances are involved, transporting drugs can be charged as a class 2, 3 or 6 felony in Arizona, with maximum prison sentences ranging from 1.5 to 10 years.

 

 Court

 Charges

 Results

  • Maricopa Superior Court
  • One count possession of narcotic drug
  • Prosecution suspended
  • Drug testing for two years
  • Maricopa Superior Court
  • One count possession/use of narcotic drugs
  • One count possession/use of dangerous drugs
  • One count possession of drug paraphernalia
  • Prosecution suspended
  • Two years of Treatment Assessment Screening Center (TASC) program
  • Maricopa Superior Court
  • One count possession of drug paraphernalia
  • Marijuana violations
  • Case dismissed within six months
  • Two years of TASC program
  • Yavapai County Superior Court
  • One count transporting narcotic drugs for sale
  • One count possession of a deadly weapon
  • One count possession of narcotic drugs
  • One count DUI
  • One count driving on a suspended license
  • One count using a stolen or fictitious plate
  • Charges reduced to attempted sale of narcotic drug, possession of drug paraphernalia and DUI
  • 150 days in jail
  • Six years probation and fines

Click here to learn more about how we can help with your drug crimes case.

Recent Juvenile Crimes Case Results

Depending on the severity of the offense, a juvenile can be charged in adult court and can face the same penalties as an adult offender (aside from the death penalty with a first-degree murder charge).

Penalties for juvenile crimes in Arizona can include juvenile detention, adult jail or prison, probation, a permanent criminal record and significant fines.

 

 Court

 Charges

 Results

  • Maricopa Superior Court
  • One count juvenile third degree burglary
  • One count juvenile attempted second degree burglary
  • Letter of apology
  • Community service
  • Probation
  • Maricopa Superior Court
  • Two counts juvenile third degree burglary
  • One count juvenile theft
  • One count juvenile criminal trespass
  • Charges reduced to class 6 undesignated felony theft
  • Probation, restitution
  • Maricopa Superior Court
  • Two counts juvenile DUI
  • One count juvenile false report to law enforcement
  • One count juvenile leaving the scene of a non-injury accident
  • Charges decreased to minor in possession
  • Probation, 30 hours community service
  • 30 days detention, Substance Abuse Life Skills Program
  • Maricopa Superior Court
  • One count juvenile assault/reckless injury
  • Case dismissed
  • Maricopa Superior Court
  • Six counts third degree burglary
  • One count minor in consumption
  • Charges dismissed
  • Probation
  • Restitution, Ward of the Court

Click here to learn more about how we can help with your juvenile crimes case.

Recent Domestic Violence Case Results

Domestic violence charges can result from a variety of situations, but the offense is defined by the relationship between the defendant and the victim.

Situations which may result in domestic violence charges include assault, rape, stalking, harassment, threatening and intimidation, and related offenses.

Depending on the circumstances, domestic violence can be charged as a felony or a misdemeanor in Arizona, or in some cases, a defendant may multiple charges. Penalties for domestic violence vary greatly in Arizona, but often include prison time.

Unlike in other states, Arizona prosecutors can choose to charge an offender with domestic violence regardless of whether or not the victim wishes to pursue charges.

 

 Court

 Charges

 Results

  • Glendale City Court
  • One count domestic violence
  • One count disorderly conduct
  • Domestic violence charge dropped
  • One-year diversion program
  • Anger management classes
  • Mesa Municipal Court
  • One count domestic violence
  • Case dismissed
  • Gilbert Municipal Court
  • One count domestic violence
  • One count criminal damage
  • Three-year diversion program
  • Domestic violence classes
  • Phoenix Municipal Court
  • One count domestic violence
  • One count assault
  • One-year diversion program
  • Scottsdale City Court
  • One count domestic violence – assault
  • One count criminal damage
  • One count disorderly conduct
  • Reduced to disorderly conduct (class 1 misdemeanor)
  • Mesa Municipal Court
  • One count domestic violence
  • Case dismissed
  • Glendale City Court
  • One count domestic violence – assault
  • Charge reduced to disorderly conduct
  • One-year supervised probation
  • Fines, classes

Click here to learn more about how we can help with your domestic violence case.

Recent Disorderly Conduct Case Results

Disorderly conduct is typically charged as either a class 1 misdemeanor or a class 6 felony in Arizona, depending on the circumstances of the case.

Class 1 misdemeanors can include up to six months in jail, and a class 6 felony can include up to 1.5 years in prison.

 

 Court

 Charges

 Results

  • Scottsdale City Court
  • One count disorderly conduct
  • One count threatening and intimidating
  • Misdemeanor charge
  • Diversion program
  • Apache Junction Justice Court
  • One count disorderly conduct – fighting
  • One count assault – touched to injure
  • Case dismissed
  • Fines, apology letters
  • Chandler Municipal Court
  • One count disorderly conduct
  • Case dismissed
  • Anger management classes, fines
  • Mesa City Court
  • One count disorderly conduct
  • Case dismissed
  • Scottsdale City Court
  • One count disorderly conduct
  • One count threatening to intimidate with injury
  • One count use of a telephone to threaten/intimidate
  • Charges dropped to misdemeanor disorderly conduct
  • Counseling, fines
  • Chandler Municipal Court
  • One count disorderly conduct
  • One count criminal damage
  • Criminal damage charge dropped
  • One-year probation
  • Counseling
  • Scottsdale City Court
  • One count disorderly conduct
  • One count failure to obey an officer
  • Six-month diversion program
  • Counseling, fines

Click here to learn more about how we can help with your disorderly conduct case.

Recent Child Abuse and Endangerment Case Results

Child abuse is an extremely serious offense in Arizona, and depending on the circumstances, it can be charged as a class 2, 3, 4, 5 or 6 felony.

The penalties associated with child abuse can range from 2 to 12.5 years in prison for first-time offenders, in addition to hefty fines and probation requirements.

Endangerment is typically charged as a class 1 misdemeanor in Arizona, unless substantial risk of imminent death is involved, in which case it is charged as a class 6 felony.

A class 1 misdemeanor comes with a maximum of six months in jail, while a class 6 felony comes with a maximum of 1.5 years in prison.

 

 Court

 Charges

 Results

  • Chandler Municipal Court
  • One count child abuse
  • One count sexual misconduct with a minor
  • No charges filed
  • Maricopa Superior Court
  • Two counts child abuse
  • No prison time
  • 10 years probation
  • Restitution, fines
  • Chandler Municipal Court
  • One count endangerment
  • Case dismissed
  • Traffic school
  • North Mesa Justice Court
  • One count endangerment – life/health of a child
  • Case dismissed
  • North Mesa Justice Court
  • One count endangerment
  • One count reckless driving
  • Endangerment charge dropped
  • Summary probation, fines

Click here to learn more about how we can help with your child abuse or endangerment case.

Recent Assault and Aggravated Assault Case Results

Depending on the circumstances of the offense, assault is typically charged as a class 1 misdemeanor, which can come with six months in jail, a $2,500 fine, and three years of probation.

Aggravated assault can be charged as a class 6, 5, 3 or 2 felony, with maximum penalties ranging from 1.5 – 10 years in prison and additional heavy fines.

 

 Court

 Charges

 Results

  • Maricopa Superior Court
  • One count assault
  • One count disorderly conduct
  • No charges filed
  • Scottsdale City Court
  • One count assault
  • One count criminal damage
  • One count disorderly conduct
  • Charges dropped to class 1 misdemeanor disorderly conduct
  • 9-month diversion program
  • Counseling and fines
  • Maricopa Superior Court
  • One count aggravated assault
  • Charge reduced to disorderly conduct
  • Fines, restitution
  • Counseling and two years of probation
  • Maricopa Superior Court
  • One count class 2 felony aggravated assault
  • Charge dropped to disorderly conduct
  • Three years of probation, fines

Click here to learn more about how we can help with your assault case.

Recent Sex Crimes Case Results

In addition to imprisonment and fines, sex crimes may come with required sex offender registration for the remainder of the offender’s life. This can impact employment, place of residence, educational opportunities, and much more.

The sex crimes lawyers at JacksonWhite will work to decrease your charge to a non-sexual related offense to avoid this registration requirement.

Common sex crimes in Arizona include indecent exposure, molestation of a child, and prostitution. View our recent case results for these offenses below.

Depending upon whether or not a child was exposed to the offender’s indecency, indecent exposure can be charged as either a class 1 misdemeanor or a class 6 felony in Arizona.The maximum penalty for indecent exposure is two years in prison in AZ.

Molestation of a child is an extremely serious offense in Arizona, and can come with a maximum 24-year prison sentence for a first offense, in addition to exorbitant fines and lifetime sex offender registration.

Prostitution typically comes with jail time in Arizona, even for a first offense. Furthermore, depending on whether its a first offense or not, exorbitant fines may also be imposed.

 

 Court

 Charges

 Results

  • North Mesa Justice Court
  • One count indecent exposure
  • Charge reduced to disorderly conduct
  • Scottsdale City Court
  • One count indecent exposure
  • Charge reduced to disorderly conduct
  • Fines
  • East Mesa Justice Court
  • One count indecent exposure
  • 40 hours of community service
  • Fines
  • Maricopa Superior Court
  • One count molestation of a child
  • Two counts of assault – touch to injure/provoke
  • Charges reduced to assault – knowingly touch
  • Chandler City Court
  • One count prostitution
  • Charge reduced to attempt to commit prostitution
  • Fines

Click here to learn more about how we can help with your sex crimes case.

Recent Shoplifting Case Results

Shoplifting can be charged in Arizona if a person takes something from an establishment without paying for it. Shoplifting is a felony in Arizona, ranging from class 6 to class 4.

Penalties include substantial fines, as well as jail or prison time.

 

 Court

 Charges

 Results

  • Glendale City Court
  • One count shoplifting
  • One count violating probation
  • Reinstated probation
  • Classes and fines
  • Mesa Municipal Court
  • One count shoplifting
  • Case dismissed
  • Diversion classes, fines
  • Phoenix Municipal Court
  • One count shoplifting
  • Case dismissed (upon diversion class completion)
  • Mesa Municipal Court
  • One count shoplifting
  • Case dismissed (upon diversion class completion)

Click here to learn more about how we can help with your shoplifting case.

Recent Theft Case Results

A theft charge can result from a variety of situations, but typically an individual is charged with theft in Arizona if they intentionally deprive another person of that person’s property.

The penalties associated with theft depend largely on the monetary amount of the item stolen, but charges can range between a class 1 misdemeanor to a class 2 felony, with imprisonment ranging from 6 months in jail to 12.5 years in prison. Large fines may also be imposed.

 

 Court

 Charges

 Results

  • Scottsdale City Court
  • One count theft
  • One count public intoxication
  • Case dismissed prior to trial
  • Maricopa Superior Court
  • Two counts theft
  • Three years probation
  • Restitution
  • Maricopa Superior Court
  • One count theft
  • One count second degree trafficking stolen property
  • No jail time
  • Charges decreased to facilitation to commit second degree trafficking stolen property
  • Two years of probation, fines and restitution
  • Maricopa Superior Court
  • Two counts theft
  • No jail time
  • Three years of probation, fines and restitution

Click here to learn more about how we can help with your theft case.

Recent Burglary Case Results

Burglary is a theft crime that involves entering another person’s property to commit a theft. This can include breaking into a car or a fenced area.

Burglary is charged in either the first, second, or third degree in Arizona, with first-degree burglary being the most severe charge.

An offender accused of burglary will face a class 2, 3 or 4 felony charge depending on the circumstances of the case. Prison sentences can range from 3.75 to 12.5 years for burglary in Arizona.

 

 Court

 Charges

 Results

  • Maricopa Superior Court
  • One count third degree burglary
  • One count attempted second degree burglary (juvenile)
  • Letter of apology
  • Community service
  • Probation
  • Maricopa Superior Court
  • Two counts third degree burglary
  • One count theft
  • One count criminal trespass (juvenile)
  • Charge dropped to one count theft
  • Class 6 undesignated felony
  • Probation, restitution

Click here to learn more about how we can help with your burglary case.

Recent Fraud Crimes Case Results

Fraud crimes include offenses like unemployment fraud, fraudulent schemes, forgery and fraudulent use of a credit card. Learn more about these crimes and our recent case results below.

Unemployment fraud typically comes with one year in prison, $150,000 fine per count, and a class 6 felony charge. Fraudulent schemes is typically charged as class 2 felony in Arizona and can come with 12.5 years in prison.

Forgery is typically charged as class 4 felony in AZ and can come with three years in prison per offense, in addition to large fines and probation.

AHCCCS Fraud

The Arizona Health Care Cost Containment System (AHCCCS) is Arizona’s Medicaid program that offers healthcare to Arizona residents who fall within a certain income or meet other requirements. You can be charged with AHCCCS fraud in Arizona if you are guilty of receiving overpayments, falsifying claims, and many more.

Penalties for AHCCCS fraud in Arizona can include significant fines—possibly over $10,000 per charge—and jail or prison time.

Fraudulent Use of a Credit Card

Charges for fraudulent use of a credit depend upon the value of the items obtained through use of the credit card. Fraudulent use of a credit card is a class 1 misdemeanor in Arizona, unless the value of the items obtained reaches anywhere from $250-$1,000, in which case it is charged as a class 6 felony. If the value is $1,000 or more, it is charged as a class 5 felony.

It is important to remember that fraudulent use of a credit card is a separate charge from theft of a credit card; furthermore, you may also face identity theft charges if found in possession of another person’s credit card without their permission.

Penalties for fraudulent use of a credit card can range from six months in jail to two years in prison for a first offense.

 

 Court

 Charges

 Results

  • Maricopa Superior Court
  • Thirty-five counts of employment fraud
  • Class 1 misdemeanor
  • Ability to set charge aside
  • Arizona Corporate Commission
  • One count fraudulent schemes
  • Case settled
  • No charges filed
  • Maricopa Superior Court
  • One count fraudulent schemes – concealment
  • Three counts forgery
  • Charges reduced to class 1 misdemeanor, first degree attempting to hinder prosecution
  • One year of probation
  • Fines, restitution
  • Maricopa Superior Court
  • Four counts forgery
  • One count fraudulent schemes
  • Charges reduced to misdemeanors
  • No probation
  • Maricopa Superior Court
  • One charge AHCCCS fraud
  • No charges filed
  • Maricopa Superior Court
  • One count fraudulent use of a credit card
  • One count theft of a credit card
  • Three counts forgery
  • Prosecution suspended
  • Three years unsupervised probation

Click here to learn more about how our criminal defense team can help with your fraud crimes case.

Recent Minor in Consumption Case Results

Anyone under the age of 21 found to be under the influence of alcohol can be charged with minor in consumption in Arizona.

Penalties for this offense in Arizona can include alcohol education or addiction programs, probation, and community service, in addition to a criminal record.

 

 Court

 Charges

 Results

  • Scottsdale City Court
  • One count minor in consumption
  • Case dismissed after 90 days
  • Diversion program
  • Gilbert Municipal Court
  • One count minor in consumption
  • Reduced to alcohol counseling
  • Fines
  • Scottsdale Municipal Court
  • One count minor in consumption
  • Case dismissed
  • 90-day diversion program

Click here to learn more about how we can help with your minor in consumption case.

Recent Criminal Trespass Case Results

Depending on the circumstances of the offense, criminal trespass can be charged as either a felony or a misdemeanor. A class 1 misdemeanor can come with six months in jail and a $2,500 fine. A class 6 felony charge can come with 18 months in jail and a $150,000 fine.

 

 Court

 Charges

 Results

  • Tempe Municipal Court
  • One count criminal trespass
  • One count minor in consumption
  • Charge reduced to minor in consumption
  • Classes, no probation
  • Mesa Municipal Court
  • One count criminal trespass
  • One count damage to school grounds
  • Case dismissed
  • Diversion program
  • Mesa Municipal Court
  • One count criminal trespass
  • Case dismissed
  • Tempe Municipal Court
  • One count second degree criminal trespass
  • Diversion program

Click here to learn more about how we can help with your criminal trespass case.

Recent Criminal Damage Case Results

Charges for criminal damage depend largely on the monetary amount of the property damage incurred by the offender. In Arizona, criminal damage can range from a class 2 misdemeanor to a class 4 felony, with maximum sentences ranging from four months to seven years imprisonment.

 

 Court

 Charges

 Results

  • Gilbert Superior Court
  • One count criminal damage
  • Two-year diversion program
  • Anger management classes
  • Early termination from probation
  • Gilbert Municipal Court
  • One count criminal damage
  • One count reckless driving
  • Criminal damage charge dropped
  • Mesa Municipal Court
  • One count criminal damage
  • One count criminal trespass
  • Case dismissed
  • Community service
  • Gilbert Municipal Court
  • One count criminal damage
  • One count possession/use of dangerous drug
  • One count possession/use of drug paraphernalia
  • One count possession/use of weapon in drug offense
  • One count disorderly conduct
  • No prison time
  • Three-year diversion program
  • Classes, fines

Click here to learn more about how we can help with your criminal damage case.

Recent Traffic Violation Case Results

In most circumstances, criminal speeding is charged as a class 3 misdemeanor in Arizona, and can come with up to 30 days in jail and a fine of $500. However, if you were arrested, you may have to pay to retrieve your car from an impound lot, and your license may be suspended.

 

 Court

 Charges

 Results

  • Highland Justice Court
  • One count criminal speeding
  • One count racing
  • Case dismissed
  • Attended traffic school
  • Flagstaff Municipal Court
  • One count criminal speeding
  • Reduced to civil traffic violation
  • Mesa Justice Court
  • One count criminal speeding
  • Reduced to civil traffic violation
  • Attended traffic school
  • Ironwood Justice Court
  • One count criminal speeding
  • Reduced to civil traffic violation
  • Attended traffic school
  • Highland Justice Court
  • One count criminal speeding
  • One count racing
  • Case dismissed
  • Attended traffic school

Click here to learn more about how we can help with your traffic violation case.

Call us today at (480) 818-9943 for your free case consultation.

 

 

Results disclaimer: Each case and client is unique and results are not guaranteed or predictive of other cases. Please contact us if you have questions about our recent case results.

Free Case Review

Call to speak directly to our defense lawyers and receive a free, no-obligation consultation.

Available 24/7

Our award-winning attorneys are available day and night to help with your criminal charges.

High Success Rates

We’ve helped thousands of people get reduced charges and lesser penalties for their charges.


Call (480) 818-9943 today to get the help you deserve.