Individuals in Arizona need to make sure that their rights are protected if they suddenly find themselves accused of domestic violence in the Phoenix metro area. The unfortunate reality is that many of those individuals facing charges for a domestic violence related crime can face unfair arrests and extremely serious consequences. In the state of Arizona, police officers, prosecutors and judges have strict policies and procedures when it comes to handling and sentencing defendants accused of domestic violence. As a result, many innocent individuals have had their reputation damaged by false accusations.
Archive for May, 2012
In Arizona, a DUI for drugs is a serious offense. If convicted, one of the most severe consequences is that you might have your drivers license suspended for one year. Since the possible punishments can be very difficult, you should contact a DUI lawyer for assistance as soon as possible. A DUI attorney can assess your case and help you prepare for your defense in court. Furthermore, there are some drugs that can stay in your system for days after you take them. Marijuana can also stay in your system for 30 days or more. As a result, a DUI
ARS 13-1506 states that third degree burglary is a class 4 felony offense in the state of Arizona. If convicted of a class 4 felony, a first time offender can receive 2.5 years in prison as part of their sentence. An individual with a criminal record or prior convictions can sometimes receive a prison sentence that is longer than 2.5 years, depending on the circumstances involved in their case. In any event, it is critical for both first time offenders and those with prior criminal records to consult with a Phoenix burglary defense attorney if they have been arrested or charged with any type of burglary crime in Arizona. Contact the law firm of JacksonWhite immediately to schedule your free and confidential consultation. Call 480-818-9943.
First degree criminal trespass can be charged as a class 6 felony or a class 1 misdemeanor depending on the circumstances involved in the case. If you have questions or concerns about the possible consequences if convicted of first degree criminal trespass, contact Jeremy Geigle, JacksonWhite’s Phoenix criminal defense attorney. Jeremy can assess your case during a free and confidential consultation and provide you with possible defenses to the charges you face. Call Jeremy on his direct line at 480-818-9943 anytime, 24/7.
Charges for criminal trespass in the second degree can be brought against any individual or enterprise that knowingly enters, or remains unlawfully, in or on a nonresidential structure or in any fenced commercial yard. According to ARS 13-1503, second degree criminal trespass can also be charged as class 2 misdemeanors.
According to ARS 13-1502, third degree criminal trespass is considered to be a class 3 misdemeanor. Some of the punishments if convicted of a class 3 misdemeanor can include up to 1 year of probation, 30 days in jail and/or monetary fines. If you have been charged with third degree criminal trespass in the Phoenix metro area, look to the law firm of JacksonWhite. Our team of knowledgeable Phoenix criminal trespass attorneys also includes a former Maricopa County prosecutor who can provide you with the assistance and quality representation you deserve. To schedule your free and confidential consultation immediately, contact our office at 480-818-9943. Phone lines are open 24/7 to take your call!
The consequences if convicted of aggravated criminal damage in Arizona can include a permanent criminal record, jail and/or prison time, restitution or other hefty fines. Offenders may also be required to perform community service or be placed on probation. Furthermore, a conviction for aggravated criminal damage can also cause problems for an offender in the future when they try to apply for jobs or higher education. To protect your future from the harsh consequences associated with aggravated criminal damage, turn to the Phoenix criminal defense attorneys at JacksonWhite. Our experienced team can assess your case during a free and confidential consultation, and provide you with answers to your questions and concerns. For more information, call 480-818-9943 immediately!
Litter bugs take note – ARS 12-1603 states that it is possible for you to be accused of criminal littering or polluting in the state of Arizona if without lawful authority you unlawfully:
- Throw, place, drop or permit the dropping of, on public property or property belonging to another person, any litter destructive or injurious material of which you do not immediately remove;
- Release or permit the release of any sewage, oil products or other harmful substances into the water or shorelines within the state; or
- Dump earth, soil, stones, ores or minerals on any land/area.
Call us now for a free consultation,
or have us call you by filling out the
form to the right. Our experienced criminal defense attorneys will call to help you with your case.