The type of punishment handed down for a burglary offense in Arizona depends on the severity of the crime. First degree burglary can be charged as a class 3 felony for non-residential property and a class 2 felony for residential property. Under Arizona law, a class 3 felony carries a mandatory prison term of 5 to 15 years in prison and a class 2 felony carries a mandatory prison term of 7 to 21 years in prison.
Oftentimes, an individual can lessen the severity of a charge for burglary in the first degree by retaining a private criminal defense attorney. At JacksonWhite, our criminal defense attorneys will work to negate the evidence against you by demonstrating how that evidence does not support the charges you face. For more information on defense tactics for first degree burglary in Arizona contact our office immedieatly to schedule a free, confidential criminal consultation. Call (480) 467-4370.