A first time DUI will spend a minimum of 1 day in jail. A second DUI within 7 years would serve a minimum of 90 days in jail. Arizona has some of the toughest DUI laws in the nation. However, an Arizona DUI can become much more serious if charged in conjunction with a felony such as criminal damage, aggravated assault or leaving the scene (hit and run) with serious injuries. A misdemeanor DUI can quickly be charged as a felony if your license is suspended or restricted and/or if there are minor children in the car with you.
Need help with a DUI question? Contact Arizona criminal defense attorney Jeremy Geigle for a free consultation regarding your question. Jeremy can be called directly at (480) 818-9943.