If you are caught driving on a suspended license in Arizona, you will likely be charged with a class 1 misdemeanor. After your criminal case is resolved in court, the MVD will likely suspend your license for twice as long as your original suspension. For example, if you were on a 3 month suspension and chose to drive, the MVD might tack on an additional 6 months.
You can hire an attorney not only to help with the criminal charges, but also to help with the MVD consequences. Any time there is an accident in Arizona, law enforcement will be looking at whether or not there were any aggravating factors that caused the accident, such as excessive speed, or the use of drugs or alcohol. The fact that you do not have a valid license may weigh heavily against you.
Have a question regarding a suspended license issue? Contact criminal defense attorney, AZ Jeremy Geigle for a free consultation regarding your question. Jeremy can be called directly at (480) 818-9943.