In Arizona orders of protection are fairly easy to obtain. Courts seem to err on the side of protecting the person who feels harassed. In order to obtain a valid order of protection against a person who resides in another state, go to your local court and fill out the paperwork for the injunction.
Archive for February, 2011
A first time DUI will spend a minimum of 1 day in jail. A second DUI within 7 years would serve a minimum of 90 days in jail.
If you are caught driving on a suspended license in Arizona, you will likely be charged with a class 1 misdemeanor. After your criminal case is resolved in court, the MVD will likely suspend your license for twice as long as your original suspension.
Possession of marijuana in Arizona is typically charged as a class 6 felony. If the marijuana is found with other paraphernalia such as a pipe, an additional class 6 felony would be charged for possession of that paraphernalia.
If the case is processed in state court, the maximum penalty would be 6 months in jail and a $2500 fine not including surcharges. A first time DUI in Arizona depending on the jurisdiction and numerous other factors can be pled down to the minimum 1 day in jail in state court.
If you are convicted for DUI, depending on the level of DUI, you can expect to spend some time in jail, pay large fines, deal with a suspended or revoked license, etc.
If you are charged with a DUI while your license was suspended or there were children in your car, you may be facing felony DUI charges.
In Arizona, there are a number of levels of DUI including felony DUIs depending on the circumstances of the case. If your blood alcohol content (BAC) is above a .08 but below a .15 you will likely be charged with two levels of DUI: being impaired to the slightest degree and being above a .08.
Call us now for a free consultation,
or have us call you by filling out the
form to the right. Our experienced criminal defense attorneys will call to help you with your case.